BALTIMORE (AP) — President Obama has declared a major disaster for four counties in Maryland after Tropical Storm Lee.

The declaration was issued Wednesday and covers Anne Arundel, Cecil, Charles and Prince George’s counties.

A local news station reports that the declaration will provide federal aid to supplement state and local recovery efforts for Lee, from Sept. 6 to Sept. 9.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE