BALTIMORE (WJZ)– The Baltimore Orioles will present replicas of the six Hall of Fame sculptures of players to be recognized during the Orioles Legends Celebration Series.

Fans who attend games during which each sculpture is unveiled will receive a miniature of one of the following six baseball legends– Frank Robinson, Brooks Robinson, Earl Weaver, Jim Palmer, Eddie Murray or Cal Ripken.

The bronze sculptures of the baseball greats will be unveiled each month during the season in the order in which the Orioles retired the players’ number: Frank Robinson on Saturday, April 28; Brooks Robinson on Saturday, May 12; Earl Weaver on Saturday, June 30; Jim Palmer on Saturday, July 14; Eddie Murray on Saturday, Aug. 11; and Cal Ripken on Thursday, Sept. 6.

The Orioles are marking their 20th anniversary at Camden Yards this year with promotions and giveaways. Click here to see them all.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE