McCleaf Wins Third Term As Williamsport Mayor

WILLIAMSPORT, Md. (AP) — Williamsport town officials say James G. McCleaf has been elected to a third term as mayor.

Town Clerk Donnie Stotelmyer says complete but unofficial returns show McGleaf received 194 votes while Esther R. Robinson received 86 in Monday’s election in the western Maryland municipality.

Stotelmyer told The Herald-Mail of Hagerstown that Scott L. Bragunier won one of two open seats on the Town Council, but the other race was too close to call. Stotelmyer says the town’s election board planned to recount the votes Tuesday.

McCleaf was first elected in 2005 and re-elected in 2009.

(Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)


More From CBS Baltimore

Track Weather On The Go With Our App!
Your Podcast Network

Listen Live