BALTIMORE (WJZ/Orioles)— The Arizona Diamondbacks and the Los Angeles Dodgers will open the 2014 Major League Baseball season in Sydney, Australia on March 22-23.

This will mark the first regular season games to be staged in Australia. MLB has previously opened seasons in Monterrey, Mexico (1999); Tokyo, Japan (2000, 2004, 2008, 2012); and San Juan, Puerto Rico (2001).

The Baltimore Orioles will open its 2014 season at home with a three-game series against the Boston Red Sox on March 31-April 3.

It will be the first of three trips Boston will make to Baltimore in 2014.

The Orioles will face each of their AL East rivals three times at Oriole Park, with 10 games each against the Tampa Bay Rays and Toronto Blue Jays and nine games each against the Red Sox and New York Yankees.

The Red Sox will return to Baltimore on June 9-11 and Sept. 19-21.

The Yankees will visit Charm City on July 11-13, Aug. 11-13 and Sept. 12-14.

The Rays will visit Oriole Park on April 14-16, June 27-29 and Aug. 25-28.

The Blue Jays will play in Baltimore April 11-13, June 12-15 and Sept. 15-17.

The Orioles’ final 22 games will be against AL East opponents.

Click here to view the full 2014 MLB schedule.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE