wjz-13 all-news-99-1-wnew 1057-the-fan 1300logo2_67x35

Ravens

Jerry Coleman: Ravens 2014 Schedule

View Comments
(Photo by Larry French/Getty Images)

(Photo by Larry French/Getty Images)

Coleman_180 Jerry Coleman
Email: Jerry@1057thefan.com Follow: sportswcoleman
Read More
Baltimore Ravens

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up
Ravens Central
Buy Ravens Tickets
Sun Sep.21
Away vs Cleveland Browns
findticketsbtn Jerry Coleman: Ravens 2014 Schedule
Sun Sep.28
Home vs Carolina Panthers
findticketsbtn Jerry Coleman: Ravens 2014 Schedule
Sun Oct.5
Away vs Indianapolis Colts
findticketsbtn Jerry Coleman: Ravens 2014 Schedule
Sun Oct.12
Away vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers
findticketsbtn Jerry Coleman: Ravens 2014 Schedule
 

After much ballyhooed, pomp and circumstance. The Ravens 2014 schedule was released, and this year, at least there was no debate on 105.7 The Fan over the Orioles interfering with a home opener.

This year they get to begin at home with an AFC North meeting versus Cincinnati, A year ago the Bengals ended the Ravens hopes to defend their Super Bowl by beating them in week 17. in fact this schedule is loaded with “revenge games” .

The Ravens will play three games in primetime, although this year they avoid the Thanksgiving Day affair.Two of the 3 will feature arch rival Pittsburgh. The other is at New Orleans on a Monday night in Late November.

There could be additional primetime games based on flex scheduling which occurs beginning in week 5 .

Other contest featuring retribution of note. WR Steve Smith faces a Carolina team that he spent 13 years with in Week 4. in Week 16 the Purple and Black head to Houston where Offensive Coordinator Gary Kubiak opposes the team he used to coach, including new tight end Owen Daniels.

The Ravens who struggled with a 2-6 road record a years ago will play 4 of their 5 games in weeks 5 through 9 away from Baltimore. The best news might perhaps be that the bye week comes late – in week 11. To predict a record or make any other judgements before the upcoming draft, OTA, training camp and continued free agency would be premature .The main objective is getting back to the postseason after missing for the 1st time in 6 seasons..

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 7 – vs. Bengals, 1 p.m.
Week 2: Thursday, Sept. 11 – vs. Steelers, 8:25 (CBS)
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 21 – at Browns, 1 p.m.
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 28 – vs. Panthers, 1 p.m.
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 5 – at Colts, 1 p.m.
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 12 – at Buccaneers, 1 p.m.
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 19 – vs. Falcons, 1 p.m.
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 26 – at Bengals, 1 p.m.
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 2 – at Steelers, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 9 – vs. Titans, 1 p.m.
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 16 – BYE
Week 12: Monday, Nov. 24 – at Saints, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Week 13: Sunday, Nov. 30 – vs. Chargers, 1 p.m.
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 7 – at Dolphins, 1 p.m.
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 14 – vs. Jaguars, 1 p.m.
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 21 – at Texans, 1 p.m.
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 28 – vs. Browns, 1 p.m.

The club also finalized their pre season dates and times.

Thursday, Aug. 7 – vs. 49ers, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 16 – at Cowboys, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 23 – vs. Redskins, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 28 – at New Orleans, 8 p.m.
 

 

Related Stories – Baltimore Ravens:

 


 
View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,226 other followers