ANNAPOLIS, Md. (AP) — Maryland House Republicans have re-elected Dels. Nic Kipke and Kathy Szeliga to leadership positions.
Kipke was re-elected Tuesday to be the House minority leader. Szeliga was re-elected to be the House minority whip.

The House Republican Caucus re-elected them a day before the state’s 90-day legislative session begins.

Kipke, of Anne Arundel County, has served as the House minority leader since 2013. Szeliga, of Baltimore County, has served as House minority whip since 2013.

Follow @CBSBaltimore on Twitter and like WJZ-TV | CBS Baltimore on Facebook


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS Baltimore

Track Weather On The Go With Our App!
CBS All Access
Download Our App

Watch & Listen LIVE