HAGERSTOWN, Md. (AP) — The Federal Emergency Management Agency has added Carroll and Montgomery counties to those designated for disaster aid stemming from Superstorm Sandy, Gov. Martin O’Malley said Monday.

The additions leave Baltimore County as the only jurisdiction not included in FEMA’s Public Assistance Grant Program. The program partly reimburses state and local governments for expenses related to public works and services. Examples include damaged public buildings and roads, debris removal, search-and-rescue operations and overtime pay.

READ MORE: 7 Shot, Including 5 Teenagers, In West Baltimore Friday Night

FEMA announced last week that Somerset County also qualified for individual assistance. That enhancement makes the county’s homeowners, renters and business owners eligible for federal funds to help repair storm damage.

READ MORE: ‘We Want To Prevent This From Happening Again’ Witnesses Describe Deadly Collision Between Fire Truck And Dirt Bike Rider In Baltimore As Advocates Call For Solutions

Somerset received the individual assistance after the state appealed FEMA’s initial rejection of the aid. There is no recourse to FEMA’s continued denial of individual assistance for Dorchester, Garrett, Wicomico and Worcester counties, Maryland Emergency Management Agency spokesman Edward McDonough said Monday.

McDonough said Small Business Administration loans will be available in Somerset and Wicomico counties because they are adjacent to Accomack County, Va., which received an SBA disaster declaration. The SBA disaster assistance process is separate from FEMA’s.

MORE NEWS: 'It's Ridiculous': Drivers React To Increase In Gas Prices

(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)