BALTIMORE (WJZ) — Three Orioles players — J.J. Hardy, Adam Jones and Nick Markakis earn Major League Baseball’s Golden Glove Award for defensive excellence.

In a press release, the Orioles stated it’s Markakis’ second career award, Hardy’s third and Jones’ fourth (in his 9 year career).

This marks the third straight year the Orioles have had three players receive Gold Glove awards.

Here’s a full list of the 2014 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Winners:

National League

C Yadier Molina, Cardinals
1B Adrian Gonzalez, Dodgers
2B DJ LeMahieu, Rockies
3B Nolan Arenado, Rockies
SS Andrelton Simmons, Braves
LF Christian Yelich, Marlins
CF Juan Lagares, Mets
RF Jason Heyward, Braves
P Zack Greinke, Dodgers

American League

C Salvador Perez, Royals
1B Eric Hosmer, Royals
2B Dustin Pedroia, Red Sox
3B Kyle Seager, Mariners
SS J.J. Hardy, Orioles
LF Alex Gordon, Royals
CF Adam Jones, Orioles
RF Nick Markakis, Orioles
P Dallas Keuchel, Astros

Fans can vote for their favorite Gold Glovers to be the recipient of the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award here. Third baseman Manny Machado won the Platinum Glove last year.

Baltimore Orioles News:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s