ANNAPOLIS, Md. (AP) — Gov. Larry Hogan has announced three appointments to the Maryland House of Delegates.

Hogan made appointments on Friday to fill vacancies on the Republican side of the House.

READ MORE: Three Months After Their Daughter's Death, Maliyah Turner's Parents Are Still Seeking Justice

Washington County Commissioner Bill Wivell was picked to replace Sen. Andrew Serafini. Carroll County Board of Elections member April Rose replaces Sen. Justin Ready. Michael Malone, former chairman of the Anne Arundel County Republican Central Committee, takes the place of Cathy Vitale, who is now a Circuit Court judge.

READ MORE: Members Of Safe Streets Plan To Honor DaShawn McGrier On Saturday

The governor made the appointments after receiving recommendations from the counties’ Republican central committees.

Currently the House has 50 Republican members and 91 Democratic members.

MORE NEWS: With Dangerous Wind Chill, Baltimore City Under Code Blue Extreme Cold Alert

(Copyright 2015 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)