LOS ANGELES (CBS) — Missing some of your favorite former “Survivor” castaways?

The show announced Wednesday that for the first time in the program’s history, the fans will decide who gets to outwit, outlast and outplay their competitors for a chance to win the $1 million top prize.

READ MORE: Road Closures & Parking Restrictions To Expect For The Preakness Stakes

Fans will pick the next 20 castaways from a group of 32 all-stars from seasons 1-30.

The winners will be revealed during the season 30 live reunion show (May 20, 10 p.m. ET/PT).

“The idea of a ‘second chance’ season started brewing during our first season, the moment Kelly Wigelsworth lost to Richard Hatch, in the summer of 2000,” said “Survivor” Executive Producer and host Jeff Probst. “Since their respective seasons ended, these players have been begging for another shot, and this is a fun way to allow our loyal fans to be involved in the creative process.”

Voting for the new cast is open through May 20 at 9 p.m. ET.

READ MORE: With Near-Record Heat On Tap For The Preakness, Be Sure To Stay Cool

Click here to vote online. Voting is also available on mobile devices.

The 32 all-stars candidates (16 males, 16 females) have made videos explaining why they should be given a second chance to compete in this upcoming season’s show.

CBS chose former contestants who have competed only once before (sorry, Russell Hantz!) and never took home the $1 million prize (sorry, Aras Baskaukas!)

While Aras is not eligible, his brother Vytas Baskaukas (a popular villain from season 27’s “Blood vs. Water”) is hoping to make the final cut.

Others competing include Jeff Varner (“The Australian Outback,” season 2), Kelly Wiglesworth (“Borneo,” season 1), Troyzan Robertson (“One World,” season 24), Brad Culpepper (“Blood vs. Water,” season 27) and Natalie Tenerelli (“Redemption Island,” season 22) to name just a few.

MORE NEWS: Employee Shot At Owings Mills Pizza Shop

For more CBS entertainment news, click here.