BALTIMORE (WJZ) — Shatori Walker-Kimbrough scored 19 points and Maryland beat Michigan State for its second consecutive Big Ten tournament title.

The Terrapins (30-3) used an 11-0 run to take a 38-30 lead late in the third, then opened the fourth with a 9-2 spurt to pull away. Maryland led by as many as 18 points late, and Brene Moseley and Brionna Jones each finished with 10 points.

Tori Jankoska led Michigan State (24-8) with 12 points. The Spartans made just 2 of 19 3-point attempts.

Maryland beat Ohio State 77-74 in last year’s title game.



Leave a Reply