ANNAPOLIS (WJZ) — In anticipation of Tropical Storm Hermine, Governor Larry Hogan has declared a state of emergency for the Eastern Shore and Southern Maryland.

That includes Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, Worcester, Calvert, Charles, and St. Mary’s Counties.

#FIRSTWARNINGWX: Tropical Storm Hermine Moving North | O.C. Prepping | Travel Impact

Heavy rains, strong winds and potential flooding may continue throughout the weekend and into early next week.

“While the path of Tropical Storm Hermine remains uncertain, this state of emergency will ensure that resources and support are readily available if flooding and other damage does occur,” said Governor Hogan. “I strongly encourage Marylanders to pay close attention to this storm system and, if appropriate, to start preparing for potential flooding or any other possible hazards.”

For more information, CLICK HERE.


Leave a Reply