BALTIMORE (WJZ)– More heat advisories are going into effect across Maryland on Thursday.

The advisory begins at noon and is set to expire around 8 p.m. for the following counties.

  • Anne Arundel
  • Baltimore City
  • Baltimore County
  • Calvert
  • Carroll
  • Cecil
  • Charles
  • Frederick
  • Harford
  • Howard
  • Montgomery
  • Prince George’s
  • St. Mary’s
  • Washington

You’re encouraged to drink plenty of fluids, stay indoors if you can, and check on family and neighbors.