By CBS Baltimore Staff

BALTIMORE (WJZ) — Baltimore-based band Beach House on Tuesday announced their eighth album “Once Twice Melody.”

The 18-song double album will be released in four-song chapters over the next few months, the band said, culminating in an album drop on February 18, 2022.

READ MORE: Health Officials Urge Vaccination & Boosters As COVID-19 Rate Rises, Omicron Arrives In Maryland

The first chapter arrived Wednesday night with tracks Once Twice Melody, Superstar, Pink Funeral and Through Me. Thus far, the music continues the band’s signature dream-pop style, but for the first time, a live string ensemble was used, according to record label Sub Pop.

The album was recorded in Apple Orchard Studios in Baltimore and studios in Los Angeles and Minnesota, Sub Pop said.

All formats (including casettes) of the album are now available for pre-order. The chapter releases are as follows:

READ MORE: Maryland Has Three Confirmed Cases Of The Omicron Variant Of COVID-19, Hogan Says

Chapter 1 on November 10th, 2021
1. Once Twice Melody
2. Superstar
3. Pink Funeral
4. Through Me

Chapter 2 on December 8th, 2021
5. Runaway
6. ESP
7. New Romance
8. Over and Over

Chapter 3 on January 19th, 2022
9. Sunset
10. Only You Know
11. Another Go Around
12. Masquerade
13. Illusion of Forever

MORE NEWS: Jury Watches Interrogation Video In Murder Trial For Keith Smith, Who Blamed Panhandler For Wife's Death

Chapter 4 (full album release) on February 18th, 2022
14. Finale
15. The Bells
16. Hurts to Love
17. Many Nights
18. Modern Love Stories

CBS Baltimore Staff