Sara Evans (Photo by Michael Buckner/Getty Images)

The massive country music party in Las Vegas April 1 just got even more massive. The Academy of Country Music announced today that Carrie Underwood, Sara Evans, and Keith Urban will now perform during the 47th annual ACM Awards. They are joining an already-stellar lineup of award-show performers that includes Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton, Chris Young, The Band Perry, Lady Antebellum and Rascal Flatts. Phew!

Sara Evans is nominated for the ACM Female Vocalist of the Year, an award she won back in 2005. She is currently riding the success of her latest album, A Little Bit Stronger, her first in six years.

(L-R) Keith Urban, Nicole Kidman and Carrie Underwood (Photo by Christopher Polk/Getty Images for PCA)

Carrie Underwood has won an impressive 10 ACM Awards so far, including two Entertainer of the Year nods. This year marks the seventh time in a row she’s been nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year, an award she’s already won three times.

Keith Urban is a seven-time ACM Award winner, including twice for Male Vocalist of the Year. He also earned the Jim Reeves International Award for his contributions to country music outside the U.S. (this year the Jim Reeves Award went to Alan Jackson).

Think that all those folks can fit into a Sunday night broadcast? You’ll have to tune in and find out!

Visit the ACM Awards section at CBS Local.

Cast your vote for the 2012 ACM Entertainer of the Year and New Artist of the Year.

See profiles of 2012 ACM Award nominees.

Pick which country song you like better.

Watch the Academy of Country Music Awards live on Sunday, April 1 at 8pm ET (delayed PT) on CBS.


Leave a Reply