The Baltimore Orioles have announced their 25-man roster that they’re taking into the American League Divisional Series against the Detroit Tigers.

The starting pitchers on the list are Chris Tillman (who is getting the ball in Game 1), Wei-Yin Chen, Bud Norris and Miguel Gonzalez. RHP’s Brad Brach, Kevin Gausman, Tommy Hunter, Ubaldo Jimenez, and Darren O’Day as well as LHP’s Andrew Miller and Zach Britton will be in the bullpen.

Share your Orange Out photos and view our Orioles fan gallery

Caleb Joseph and Nick Hundley will be splitting duty catching in the series, although Joseph’s bat has been slumping lately so don’t be surprised if Hundley gets the nod.

In the outfield, you can expect Gold Glovers Nick Markakis and Adam Jones in right and center respectively. Left field will be shared between Nelson Cruz, Delmon Young (who can both be in the DH spot), Alejandro De Aza and David Lough (as a defensive replacement/pinch runners). They have 6 OF options.

The Orioles 6 Infielders listed on the roster are 1B Steve Pearce, 2B Jonathan Schoop, 2B/3B Ryan Flaherty, SS J.J. Hardy, 2B/3B Kelly Johnson and 3B Jimmy Paredes.

A few notable players that are missing from the roster are LHP Brian Matusz and LHP T.J. McFarland. Some speculated that Quintin Berry would make the roster for his base stealing ability (he has never been caugh stealing at any level in baseball).


Related Stories – Baltimore Orioles:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s