ANNAPOLIS, Md. (AP) — Gov. Larry Hogan has appointed two people to fill vacancies in the Maryland House of Delegates.

Hogan appointed Carl Jackson and Cathi Forbes on Wednesday to the seats in the 141-member House. Both are Democrats who will represent districts in Baltimore County.

READ MORE: Mass Shooting Leaves Seven People Injured In East Baltimore

Jackson is an analyst at the University of Maryland School of Social Work. He will represent District 8 in a seat that was held by Eric Bromwell, who left to serve as Baltimore County’s first opioid strategy coordinator.

READ MORE: Orlov Scores Late, Caps Beat Hurricanes For 9th Win In 11

Forbes is a mediation coordinator for the Orphans’ Court of Baltimore County. She will represent District 42A in a seat that was held by Stephen Lafferty, who left to be Baltimore County’s chief sustainability officer.

Jackson and Forbes were recommended to Hogan by the Baltimore County Democratic Central Committee.

MORE NEWS: Anne Arundel County Police Officer Involved In A Shooting In Glen Burnie

(© Copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)