BALTIMORE (WJZ) — Seven Baltimore Ravens have been voted into the Pro Bowl for their performances on the field this season, but quarterback Lamar Jackson was not among them.

Getting the nod are:

READ MORE: ‘Our Numbers Are Up About 500%’ Maryland Pushes To Vaccinate As Covid Delta Variant Spreads; Still No Plans For Another Mask Mandate
  • Orlando Brown, Jr. (second Pro Bowl)
  • Calais Campbell (sixth Pro Bowl)
  • Morgan Cox (fourth Pro Bowl)
  • Marlon Humphrey (second Pro Bowl)
  • Matthew Judon (second Pro Bowl)
  • Patrick Rickard (second Pro Bowl)
  • Justin Tucker (fourth Pro Bowl)

The Ravens were one of four teams, including the Seattle Seahawks, Green Bay Packers and Kansas City Chiefs, to have seven players named to the Pro Bowl this year.

In a news release from the team, Campbell, who was voted into the Pro Bowl for the fourth consecutive year, credited his team with making the award possible.

“This is 100% a team award. I don’t really enjoy the individual awards, because this is a team game, and you can’t do anything by yourself. You need to have good players around you to be successful,” he said. “But there is an All-Star game – a Pro Bowl – so as players, of course you want it and appreciate it. You work hard for it, but nobody can do this without their teammates. For me, being a part of this great team, it’s definitely a great accolade to share.”

On Twitter, Rickard wrote he was honored by the nod.

“Couldn’t have happened without the #ravensflock, my coaches, teammates, and everyone who’s supported me this year,” he wrote.

READ MORE: Bouncing back: Ledecky finally wins gold at Tokyo Games

For his part, Brown tweeted, “I look at life and laugh sometimes at the mistakes I’ve made. I know that all my trials and tribulations have made me who I am today. I’m so thankful for all these continued blessings from the most high, all my loved ones, and supporters.”

Jackson, who was the offensive MVP at last year’s Pro Bowl, did not make the cut. Instead, the AFC will be represented at quarterback by Kansas City’s Patrick Mahomes, Buffalo’s Josh Allen and Houston’s Deshaun Watson.

READ MORE: Snubbed? Fans Upset Ravens QB Lamar Jackson Didn’t Make 2020 Pro Bowl Cut

MORE NEWS: 'Our Jaws Dropped': Essex Daycare Teacher Caught On Camera Yanking Child To The Ground

Last year, 13 Ravens were named to the AFC team.

CBS Baltimore Staff